Taking off for new horizons

Thanks to the backing of our partners, you can benefit from our services free of charge.

Validation

Business Model Check

The SEF.Growth Business Model Check is a newly created virtual stage giving (young) entrepreneurs the opportunity to discuss their growth strategy and obtain valuable feedback from an expert audience.

Take advantage of the opportunity to present your business model to a high-calibre panel of entrepreneurs and strategy experts from the network of the Swiss Economic Forum and its partners.

You receive direct, professional feedback on your pitch, giving you a rapid, straightforward review of your growth strategy and validation of your strategic options via a discussion with experienced specialists who can offer a neutral outside view.

Format and process: Every month, SEF.Growth offers selected young enterprises, scale-ups and SMEs, ideally ones who are preparing for a forthcoming funding round, a new opportunity to present their company and have the quality of their growth strategy challenged during a 40-minute online meeting. In return for a small investment of time, participants can leverage the combined knowledge and expertise of our experts, free of charge as ever thanks to our partners.

Companies wishing to participate must register for the SEF.Growth programme, submit an investment presentation and have an existing market presence with one or more products and a diversified customer base.

An overview of current dates and our contact details will be available soon on our events pages.

Strategy Assessments

The “Strategy Assessments” module provides you with an in-depth analysis of your growth strategy. We grant selected companies that are in a growth and scaling-up phase access to an in-depth, personalised three-hour strategy coaching session. An expert team of experienced entrepreneurs and independent experts will be assembled based on your company’s specific needs. Wherever possible we will visit your premises in person; otherwise the session can take place virtually.

During the three-hour company visit, critical success factors can be discussed openly with the expert team, whose composition is tailored to the company and industry in question. The findings from the company visit are set out in a detailed expert report. In addition to a comprehensive assessment of the company, the report also highlights the key success factors and areas with potential for optimisation.

Benefits for you: The detailed outside-in approach enables you to identify the value drivers, success factors and scenarios underpinning the success of your business model. The expert report also forms the basis for the decision on whether to award a company with the “SEF.High-Potential SME” quality label.

Quality Label & Awards

Companies that perform especially well in the SEF.Growth Strategy Assessment may acquire the “SEF.High-Potential SME” quality label, which strengthens their market position vis-à-vis customers, suppliers and funding partners. They also gain access to exclusive funding offers from the SEF.Growth programme’s founding partner, UBS.

Find out from SEF.High-Potentials that have generated added value as a result of the award and discover which aspects of our programme were particularly beneficial for them.

The Swiss Economic Forum also offers additional advantages for SEF.High-Potentials and their founders, such as access to the SEF.Founder network.

They also gain easier access to the Swiss Economic Award, one of Switzerland’s most prestigious and best-known competitions for entrepreneurs. In addition to the “Swiss Economic Award”, the Swiss Economic Forum is responsible for the “Swiss Technology Award” and now also the “SEF.Women Award” (in German).

Support

IP-Strategy

You have invested a lot in your company and your products. Protect your intellectual property and your innovation in the market. Our Innovation Protection growth module offers extensive support with this challenging task.

This support is made possible by the Institute of Intellectual Property (IPI), the main partner of the SEF.Growth initiative. The IPI is the Swiss Confederation’s centre of competence for all issues relating to patent, design and trademark protection, indications of source and copyright.

The IPI offers the following support to help you protect your innovations and your intellectual property:

  • An introduction to intellectual property (patents, trademarks, designs, copyright), worth CHF 300.–
  • Help with patent research, worth CHF 900. Over half a day, benefit from the expertise of a patent expert to carry out preliminary research into the state of the art and obtain information about the patentability of your idea or invention.
  • A patent environment analysis, worth CHF 1,800. The one-day analysis and discussion will provide you with meaningful information about competitors and developments in a particular technological area.

The module IP-Strategys offered in cooperation with:

Scaling

The Scaling module comprises four sub-modules.

Optimisation of business and financial plan

Put your business and financial plan on a secure footing. Benefit from the experience and comprehensive knowledge of the financial experts of our partner FS Partners AG.

Within the framework of this module, we offer you support in:

  • the optimal preparation of your business plan
  • the preparation and plausibility check of your financial plan
  • the stringent formulation of the business areas and their drivers.
  • the plausible presentation of investments and capital requirements in line with the business plan.

Industrialisation

Grow efficiently. Our Industrialisation growth sub-module offers valuable support, helping you scale your production in line with your existing resources.

As part of the Industrialisation module, our partner Helbling Technik offers you an initial, non-binding discussion to assess:

  • your product’s roadmap to industrial maturity
  • technical milestones
  • optimisation opportunities
  • cost reduction potentials
  • the necessary financial resources

Legal Advice

In the “Legal Advice” module, you will receive, in cooperation with the lawyers of our partner Prager Dreifuss, a personal initial consultation and analysis of selected legal problems in the context of your business activity and your growth plans, tailored to your needs. 
In addition to a discussion of the issues raised by the participants, the module also offers access to information that is very often needed by young entrepreneurs.
This includes, among other things, professional analysis of their terms and conditions and data protection guidelines, as well as advice on labour law and company law issues, such as support in the introduction of employee share ownership programmes.

Internationalisation

As a SEF.Growth participant, you will receive individual support for your internationalisation project in cooperation with our partner Switzerland Global Enterprise. You will have access to the experience and expert knowledge of S-GE consultants for recommendations on how to proceed with your internationalisation. They also receive helpful contacts from S-GE’s international network and can enter into personal discussions with country experts from their target markets.”

Banking & Funding

Banking

Free of charge banking package for company incorporation & everyday business

With our all-you-need package, you’ll get the right bank accounts and card to help your business grow. As a start-up, with the founder platform UBS Start Business you are entitled to a capital deposits account, a business account in CHF and the UBS Business Prepaid Card free of charge in the first year. Apply now

Your business is already doing pretty well and you aim to make your administration smarter, secure payment obligations or are ready to grow your business abroad? Get comprehensive advice today from our experienced client advisors and product specialists. Arrange appointment 

Funding

Our founding partner UBS makes it easier for selected companies to access external funds and equity. It also provides advance payment guarantees, allowing them to improve their liquidity during periods of strong growth.

Based on our expert appraisal carried out as part of the Strategy Assessment, UBS offers attractive growth loans that are geared strongly to growth opportunities and future operational and financial prospects.

Suitable companies gain access to investors, with the opportunity to raise additional growth capital. The UBS Growth Advisory offers valuable support in bridging the gap between young enterprises in need of capital and emerging SMEs, and professional private and institutional investors looking to invest directly in growth-phase companies.

UBS evaluates attractive Swiss growth companies with annual sales of around CHF 1 million and puts them in touch with professional private and institutional investors. Over the past few years, the scheme has facilitated investments of more than CHF 120 million in fast-growing young enterprises and SMEs.

The module Banking & Funding s offered in cooperation with:

Connect

Conference-Offers

Access to the Swiss Economic Forum conference portfolio

As the organiser of various national conferences, the Swiss Economic Forum encompasses a wide range of topics and an extensive network of industry representatives. All conferences offer a limited number of presentation opportunities for selected young enterprises and SME in the form of an exclusive SEF.Growth initiative stand and as part of specific zones at the conferences.

Opportunity to apply for limited free tickets

We also issue a limited number of conference passes to selected young enterprises and SME with business models that are a good match with the topic of the conference in question.

Are you interested in receiving an invitation to one of our national conference platforms?

If so, contact us and let us know which conference you are interested in.

You can find more information here.

Networking-Opportunities

The annual SEF.Growth programme also includes various free networking events that allow young enterprises, SME and programme partners to exchange knowledge and ideas in an informal setting. These events include:

SEF.Growth networking lunches

These start with an exciting business talk and end with a mutually beneficial networking lunch for entrepreneurs in an exceptional atmosphere.

SEF.Growth best practice events

In association with our partners, we give young enterprises and SMEs the opportunity to take part in events focusing on specific topics. Topical issues are discussed with representatives of our partners, guests from politics, wider society and selected companies, and examined from a variety of angles. The events are also an opportunity to get to know our partners, find out about the services they offer and meet their representatives in person.

SEF.Growth @ SEFspecial event for young enterprises and SMEs

This highly sought-after and exclusive special event, part of the SEF.Growth initiative for young enterprises and SMEs, takes place during the annual Swiss Economic Forum (SEF). Following the event, participants have the chance to attend the popular SEF networking evening, one of the highlights of the main conference.

Relevant and practical discussions and talks with entrepreneurs and experts

The Swiss Economic Forum organises regular virtual or face-to-face roundtable discussions featuring first-class guest speakers, along with panel discussions on relevant topics in the areas of business, politics and society that give young entreprises and SMEs in particular the opportunity to learn and share ideas about current trends and best practice.

Exclusive access to the SEF.Founder network

Graduates of the SEF.Growth programme have the opportunity to become a member of the Swiss Economic Forum’s exclusive SEF.Founder network.

You will find all the relevant information and registration options for our forthcoming events in our Events section, or contact us directly at info@sef-growth.ch.

Meet Industry Leaders

Young enterprises and SME often lack direct access to the key decision-makers within an industry. This network of leading representatives of the business community, politics and society is one of the Swiss Economic Forum’s core competences. With this in mind, we have established the “Meet Industry Leaders” module.

Through our platforms, we bring business and politics together and create the basis for new ideas to be developed. Our strong position means we are able to get an industry’s opinion leaders together around a table, giving emerging young enterprises and SMEs the opportunity to present their case at exclusive roundtable discussions and make the right contacts.

The following roundtable discussions are currently available: general management, real estate, sustainability, technology and innovation.

Notice: Undefined index: mode in /home/sefkmuch/public_html/sef-growth.ch/wp-content/themes/SimplEvent-v2/header.php on line 33
Inscription

S’envoler vers de nouveaux horizons

Grâce au soutien de nos partenaires, vous pouvez profiter de nos offres gratuitement.

Validation

Business Model Check

Le Business Model Check de SEF.Croissance est la nouvelle scène virtuelle qui vient d’être créée et qui permet aux (jeunes) entrepreneurs/euses de discuter de leur stratégie de croissance et d’obtenir le précieux feed-back d’un public expert/experte.

Saisissez cette occasion de présenter votre modèle commercial à un comité de premier plan composé de chefs d’entreprise et d’experts en stratégie du réseau du Swiss Economic Forum et de ses partenaires.

Vous recevrez un feed-back professionnel et direct sur votre exposé et pourrez faire vérifier votre stratégie de croissance de manière rapide et simple tout en validant vos options lors d’une discussion où vous recevrez les points de vue neutres de spécialistes expérimentés.

Format et déroulement: chaque mois, SEF.Croissance propose à des jeunes enterprises, des scale-ups et des PME triées sur le volet, qui se trouvent idéalement en phase préparatoire d’un cycle de financement, une nouvelle possibilité d’exposer et de mettre à l’épreuve leur présentation et la qualité de leur stratégie de croissance pendant la réunion en ligne de près de 40 minutes. En contrepartie d’un investissement de temps minime, les participants peuvent ainsi accéder à un concentré d’expérience de nos experts – comme toujours gratuitement grâce à nos partenaires.

Les conditions d’une participation sont les suivantes: inscription au programme SEF.Croissance, soumission d’une présentation d’investissement, entrée sur le marché réussie avec un ou plusieurs produits et base de clientèle diversifiée.

Vous trouverez prochainement la vue d’ensemble de toutes les dates ainsi que les coordonnées de contact dans notre espace Événements.

Strategy Assessments

Le module de «Vérification de la stratégie» vous fournit une analyse approfondie de votre stratégie de croissance. Nous permettons à des entreprises choisies se trouvant en phase de croissance ou de redimensionnement d’accéder à un coaching stratégique approfondi et personnalisé de trois heures. Pour votre entreprise, nous formons une équipe d’experts taillée sur mesure, constituée d’entrepreneurs/euses expérimentés et d’experts indépendants. Nous vous rendons si possible visite sur place ou nous organisons une rencontre virtuelle.

Pendant les trois heures de visite de l’entreprise, vous pouvez discuter ouvertement de facteurs de succès critiques avec l’équipe d’experts adaptée à votre entreprise et à son secteur d’activité. Les résultats de la visite de l’entreprise sont consignés dans un rapport détaillé des experts. Outre l’évaluation globale de l’entreprise, ce document présente tous les facteurs de succès et potentiels d’optimisation importants.

Avantages pour vous: ce point de vue extérieur approfondi vous permet de repérer les value drivers, les facteurs de succès et les scénarios à la base de la réussite du modèle commercial. Le rapport des experts constitue en outre la base de décision pour l’attribution du label de qualité «SEF.High-Potential PME».

Quality Label & Awards

Les entreprises qui passent la Vérification de la stratégie de SEF.Croissance avec un succès tout particulier peuvent obtenir le label de qualité «SEF.High-Potential PME». Ce label leur permet de consolider leur position sur le marché auprès de leurs clients, de leurs fournisseurs et de leurs partenaires de financement. Elles ont en outre accès aux offres de financement exclusives d’UBS, partenaire fondateur de SEF.Croissance.

Apprenez des SEF.High-Potentials quelles ont été pour elles les valeurs ajoutées de cette certification et de quels aspects de notre offre elles ont le plus particulièrement profité.

Le Swiss Economic Forum propose d’autres avantages aux SEF.High-Potentials et aux membres fondateurs qui sont derrière, tels que l’accès au réseau SEF.Founder. En outre, vous bénéficiez d’un accès simplifié au Swiss Economic Award pour les jeunes entreprises, l’une des récompenses les plus renommées de Suisse pour les entrepreneurs.

Outre le «Swiss Economic Award», le Swiss Economic Forum est également responsable du «Swiss Technology Award» et, c’est nouveau, du «SEF.Women Award».

Support

IP-Strategy

Vous avez beaucoup investi dans votre entreprise et dans vos produits. Protégez votre propriété intellectuelle et votre innovation sur le marché. Notre module de croissance Protection de l’innovation vous apporte un large soutien pour cette mission délicate.

Cette offre est rendue possible par l’Institut de la Propriété Intellectuelle (IPI) qui est le principal partenaire de l’initiative SEF.Croissance. L’IPI est le centre de compétences de la Confédération pour toutes les questions concernant la protection des marques et des brevets, des indications de provenance, des designs et des droits d’auteur.

L’IPI vous aide à protéger vos innovations et votre propriété intellectuelle:

  • avec une introduction à la propriété intellectuelle (brevets, marques, designs, droit d’auteur) d’une valeur de CHF 300.–.
  • avec un accompagnement dans la recherche de brevets d’une valeur de CHF 900.–. Pendant une demi-journée, vous bénéficiez des connaissances d’un expert en brevets et la recherche vous fournit de premières informations sur l’état de la technique et sur la possibilité de breveter votre idée ou votre invention.
  • avec une analyse de l’environnement du brevet d’une valeur de CHF 1800.–. Lors d’une analyse d’un jour et d’une discussion, vous obtenez des informations parlantes sur vos concurrents et sur les développements dans un domaine technologique.

Le module IP-Strategy est proposé en coopération avec :

Scaling

Le module Redimensionnement se compose de deux blocs.

Industrialisation

Pour une croissance efficace. Notre module de croissance Industrialisation vous offre un soutien précieux lors du redimensionnement de votre production, parfaitement adapté à vos ressources existantes.

Dans le cadre du module Industrialisation, notre partenaire Helbling Technik vous offre un premier entretien, sans engagement, pour évaluer:

  • le  plan stratégique de votre produit vers la maturité industrielle
  • les étapes techniques
  • les possibilités d’optimisation
  • le potentiel de réduction des coûts
  • les ressources financières nécessaires

Coaching pour l’optimisation du business plan et du plan financier

Posez les bonnes bases pour votre business plan et votre plan financier. Profitez de la vaste expérience et des connaissances globales des experts stratégiques et financiers du réseau du Swiss Economic Forum.

Dans le cadre du module de Coaching, nous vous proposons:

  • un soutien dans la mise en œuvre optimale de votre stratégie et de votre business plan.
  • de l’aide lors de la mise en œuvre et de la plausibilisation de votre plan financier.

Industrialisation

Coaching

Banking & Funding

Banking

Paquet bancaire gratuit pour la création et la vie quotidienne d’une entreprise

Avec notre paquet tout-en-un, vous obtenez exactement les comptes et les cartes qui vous permettront de développer votre entreprise. En tant que jeune entreprise, avec UBS Start Business, vous pouvez obtenir un compte de consignation du capital gratuit ainsi qu’un compte commercial en CHF et l’UBS Business Prepaid Card, gratuit également la première année. Demandez maintenant 

Vos affaires fonctionnent et vous souhaitez rendre l’administration de vos opérations bancaires plus intelligente, assurer la réception des paiements ou êtes-vous prêt(e) pour une expansion à l’étranger? Faites-vous conseiller aujourd’hui par nos conseillers/-ères et spécialistes produits expérimentés. Prendre rendez-vous

Funding

Notre partenaire fondateur UBS propose à des entreprises choisies d’accéder plus aisément à des fonds propres et étrangers ainsi qu’à des garanties de restitution d’acomptes dans le cadre du module Financement. Vous améliorez ainsi votre liquidité pour maîtriser les phases de forte croissance.

Selon les évaluations de nos experts dans le cadre de la Vérification de la stratégie qui a lieu en amont, UBS propose des crédits de croissance avec pondération plus forte des opportunités de croissance ainsi que des perspectives opérationnelles et financières.

Des entreprises adaptées ont accès à des investisseurs et ainsi à la chance d’obtenir un capital de croissance supplémentaire. L’UBS Growth Advisory offre un soutien précieux lors de la mise en relation de jeunes entreprises qui ont besoin de capital et de PME émergentes avec des investisseurs professionnels privés et institutionnels désireux de participer à des sociétés en phase de croissance.

UBS évalue pour cela des entreprises suisses intéressantes en phase de croissance dont le chiffre d’affaires annuel avoisine un million de francs et leur fait rencontrer des investisseurs professionnels institutionnels et privés. C’est ainsi que plus de 120 millions de francs ont été investis ces dernières années dans des jeunes enterprises et des PME à forte croissance.

Le module Banking & Funding est proposé en coopération avec :

Connect

Conference-Offers

Accès au portefeuille de conférences du Swiss Economic Forum

En tant qu’organisateur de diverses conférences nationales, le Swiss Economic Forum dispose d’un large spectre de thématiques et d’un vaste réseau de représentants du secteur industriel. Pour l’ensemble des conférences, il existe des opportunités de présentation limitées des jeunes entreprises et PME choisies sous forme d’une présence exclusive à un stand dans le cadre de l’initiative SEF.Croissance ainsi que dans des zones dédiées lors des conférences.

Possibilité de se porter candidat pour un nombre limité de billets gratuits

Nous attribuons en outre un nombre limité d’entrées aux conférences à des jeunes entreprises et PME choisies ayant un modèle commercial adapté à l’orientation thématique de la conférence correspondante.

Vous vous intéressez à nos offres pour l’une de nos plateformes de conférence nationale?

Contactez-nous et faites-nous part de votre intérêt pour l’offre correspondante. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations ici.

Networking-Opportunities

Dans le cadre du programme annuel SEF.Growth, vous bénéficiez de diverses possibilités de réseautage gratuites qui permettent des échanges informels pour tous les jeunes entreprises, PME et partenaires du programme. Ceci inclut notamment:

Les Networking-Lunches SEF.Growth

ce qui commence par une discussion passionnante entre entrepreneurs se termine par un Networking-Lunch commun bénéfique pour les entrepreneurs/euses dans une ambiance inhabituelle.

Événements Best Practice SEF.Growth

en collaboration avec nos partenaires, nous proposons aux jeunes entreprises et aux PME la possibilité de participer à des événements thématiques. Des thèmes d’actualité font l’objet de discussions avec des représentants de nos partenaires, des invités du monde politique et de la société ainsi que d’entreprises choisies, ce qui permet d’apporter différents éclairages. Vous obtenez ainsi également la possibilité de faire personnellement la connaissance de nos partenaires, de leurs offres et de leurs interlocuteurs.

SEF.Growth @ SEF

L’événement spécial pour les PME et les jeunes entreprises. L’événement spécial exclusif et très demandé de l’initiative SEF.Croissance pour les jeunes entreprises et les PME se déroule dans le cadre du Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) qui a lieu chaque année. Pour finir, les participants peuvent prendre part à la très prisée soirée de réseautage du SEF dans le cadre de la conférence principale.

Discussions et entretiens utiles et proches de la pratique avec des entrepreneurs et des spécialistes

Le Swiss Economic Forum organise des discussions régulières au format présentiel ou virtuel avec des intervenants de haut niveau ainsi que des discussions sur podium sur des sujets pertinents dans le domaine de l’économie, de la politique et de la société, ce qui offre la possibilité, notamment aux jeunes entreprises et PME, de s’informer et d’échanger sur les tendances actuelles et les best practices.

Accès exclusif au réseau SEF.Founder. Les entreprises qui ont suivi le programme SEF.Croissance peuvent intégrer le réseau exclusif SEF.Founder du Swiss Economic Forum.

Vous trouverez toutes les informations et options d’inscription aux événements à venir dans notre rubrique Événements. Vous pouvez aussi nous contacter directement à l’adresse info@sef-growth.ch.

Meet Industry Leaders

Les jeunes entreprises et PME n’ont souvent pas d’accès direct aux décideurs importants au sein d’un secteur d’activité. C’est précisément cette mise en relation des représentants renommés de l’économie, de la politique et de la société qui constitue l’une des compétences clés du Swiss Economic Forum. C’est pourquoi nous avons créé le module «Meet Industry Leaders».

À travers notre plateforme, nous tissons des liens entre économie et politique afin de favoriser l’émergence de nouvelles idées. Grâce à notre fort ancrage, nous rassemblons les leaders d’opinion d’un secteur autour d’une table. Nous donnons ainsi l’occasion aux jeunes entreprises et PME émergentes de présenter leur cas lors de tables rondes exclusives et de nouer les bons contacts.

Les tables rondes suivantes sont actuellement disponibles: General Management, Real Estate, Sustainability, Technology et Innovation.