Notice: Undefined index: mode in /home/sefkmuch/public_html/sef-growth.ch/wp-content/themes/SimplEvent-v2/header.php on line 33
Register now

General Terms of Use (GTU) for the SEF-Growth platform

VERSION FEBRUARY 2021

1 Preamble

1.1

The general purpose of the Swiss Economic Forum AG (“SEF”), which has its registered office in Thun, is to advise, coach and promote small and medium-sized businesses and start-ups throughout Switzerland.

1.2

The SEF has created the SEF-Growth platform, which is a web-based, electronic platform designed to support fast-growing small and medium-sized businesses and successful start-ups that are based in Switzerland or generate the majority of their value in Switzerland (hereinafter collectively referred to as “SMEs”). The SEF also provides services in relation to strategy, innovation, financing and patent research. To achieve this, the SEF has the support of the following contractual partners (hereinafter collectively referred to as the “Contractual Partners”). In the financing area, the SEF works exclusively with UBS AG (“UBS”), based in Zurich.

In the area of patent research the SEF works with the Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property
(“IPI”).

2 Scope

2.1

These Terms of Use shall apply to all forms of use of the SEF-Growth platform at www.sef-growth.ch as well as the use of linked sections. By using the platform, the user agrees to these
Terms of Use.

2.2

Users shall be deemed to include all individuals and businesses registered to use the platform and any parties who use the platform without being registered.

2.3

Upon accessing the platform, the user acknowledges and agrees that these Terms of Use shall apply. These Terms of Use shall apply throughout the period in which the platform is used by the user concerned and to any subsequent use of information obtained through the platform.

3 Access and modifications to the platform

3.1

All information and functions contained within the platform are aimed solely at persons resident or domiciled in jurisdictions where the publication of such information or access to the platform is legally permitted and is not prohibited. Persons to whom such restrictions and prohibitions apply are expressly
forbidden to use the platform.

3.2

The SEF reserves the right not to accept users or subsequently to disqualify users from using the platform, if in its opinion users do not meet the user requirements profile or have ceased to meet such requirements.

3.3

The SEF reserves the right to extend, modify, restrict or discontinue operation of the platform at any time. The SEF also reserves the right to temporarily suspend or restrict the platform for maintenance or security reasons, or due to capacity constraints. The user acknowledges and agrees that the SEF is under no obligation to give prior notice of any such suspension or restriction and that platform availability cannot be guaranteed.

4 Content

4.1

All information and materials provided on the platform are for information purposes only and are not legally binding.

4.2

The SEF makes no warranty as to the timeliness, accuracy, completeness or quality of any information or documents provided on the platform. Moreover, the information and documents provided are not a substitute for an individual consultation. The SEF shall be under no obligation to provide users with specific information, nor shall it owe users any duty of care.

4.3

The SEF makes no warranty that the information and files provided on the platform are free of viruses that may interfere with or damage the user’s computer system.

4.4

The SEF makes no warranty or representation regarding any linked websites or the accuracy or reliability of any information appearing thereon.

4.5

Nothing contained on this platform should be construed as an investment recommendation or a sol icitation to acquire shares in any company.

5 Users

5.1

All information provided by users must be accurate and complete to the best of their knowledge and belief.

5.2

Users shall update their details at regular intervals.

5.3

Users shall not upload any files to the platform which contain viruses and/or which may damage or
adversely affect the operation of the platform. Neither shall users upload any files to the platform which are protected by copyright.

5.4

Users shall not disclose or pass on to third parties any methods, models, tools, etc. that are used in modules available on the platform or use such methods, models, tools, etc. for their own purposes without the prior consent of the SEF.

6 Terms of use

6.1

Users must register on the platform prior to using some services provided thereon. They will then receive the access data with a personal security code. Users shall treat these access data as confidential, shall not disclose them to third parties and shall store them in such a way as to prevent disclosure to third parties.

6.2

Users shall check any information they enter for accuracy and completeness. Users shall indemnify and hold the SEF harmless from any claims, lawsuits, liabilities, claims for damages, costs and expenses that arise from the use of the platform by other individuals who use their user name and password.

6.3

Users shall not use the platform for any activity that would be contrary to the law, infringe third-party rights, or be inconsistent with any standards, content-related requirements, or guidelines laid down by the appropriate authorities. In particular, users shall not upload any files to the platform which contain viruses and/or which may damage or adversely affect the operation of the platform. Neither shall users upload any files to the platform which are protected by copyright.

7 Data

7.1

The SEF shal l treat any information provided to the SEF by the user as confidential. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the SEF shal l be entitled to pass on the user’s data to any special ists and Contractual Partners involved with the platform (the SEF, the special ists and Contractual Partners including their partners, provided that and insofar as they offer or provide services to the users, hereinafter the “Data Processors”), who shal l be under a contractual obl igation to keep such data confidential. Of course, no data or information shall be disclosed unless the Data Processors agree to meet appropriate confidentiality and security requirements and to maintain an adequate level of data protection.

7.2

The Data Processors shall save the data provided by the users and shall use and process such data in a manner that is consistent with their intended use. Such data shall only be used for the purpose of assessing growth potential, developing strategy (where applicable), providing innovation workshops, and investigating and procuring services in the areas of growth financing (equity and debt financing and guarantee insurance) risk management, patent research and internal processing (cf. clause 7.4). Where necessary for provision of the above services, the user shall agree to exchange of data between the Data Processors.

7.3

To facilitate the provision of the aforementioned services, any data provided by users shall be
stored in accordance with data protection provisions and shall be used and processed for the purpose
intended. The information provided by users shall determine the extent to which their data
shall be stored. However, user data may also include other data generated in connection with or
through use of the platform by the user (e.g. metadata, login data, etc.).

7.4

The Data Processors may process the user’s data for the collection and evaluation of anonymous statistical data and shall also be authorised to use these data (in particular the names of, and further information on, user(s) classified as SMEs with high potential (“High-Potential SMEs”) by the specialists working for the SEF) for the purposes of marketing the platform and for marketing activities (e.g. by sending e-mails and newsletters, publishing the data on their website).

7.5

The Data Processors shall take appropriate technical and organisational security measures to ensure that personal data are adequately protected against unauthorised access, manipulation, whether accidental or deliberate, loss and destruction.

7.6

Any liability of a Data Processor for unauthorised data transfer is hereby excluded to the fullest extent permitted by law.

7.7

By accepting the Terms of Use, the user also agrees to the foregoing terms governing data processing.

8 Intel lectual property rights

8.1

The content and structure of the platform are copyright -protected.

8.2

The SEF or the respective copyright holder shall retain all rights, title and interests (including copyright, trademarks, patents, as well as any other intellectual property rights or other rights) in and to all information and material (including all text, data, graphics and logos) available on the platform. Individual pages and/or parts of the platform may be printed for personal or internal use only, provided that any such printouts contain all applicable copyright and other proprietary notices. Users shall not, without limitation, modify, copy, transmit, distribute, display, exhibit, reproduce, publish, license, use as a frame in a website, transfer, create derivative works from, or otherwise use in any other way for commercial or public purposes in whole or in part any information, text, graphics, images, video clips, directories, databases, listings or software obtained from the platform without the SEF’s prior written consent. Systematic retrieval of content from the platform to create or compile, directly or indirectly, a collection, compilation, database or directory (whether through robots, spiders, automatic devices or manual processes) or creating links to the platform without the SEF’s prior written consent is prohibited.

8.3

“SEF-Growth” and “SEF” are among the registered and unregistered trademarks of the SEF. Other trade names, trademarks, symbols or logos contained herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners. Except as described above, no trade name, trademark, or logo of the SEF may be used for any purpose whatsoever without the prior written consent of the SEF.

8.4

All rights in and to any third-party content shall be retained by the respective originator.

9 Exclusion of liability

9.1

To the fullest extent permitted by law, neither the SEF nor any of its directors, employees or agents shall have any liability whatsoever for any direct or indirect loss, liability, costs, claims, expenses or damage of any kind, whether in contract or in tort, or otherwise, arising out of or in connection with the use of this platform. The foregoing shall also apply to any loss or damage that may be suffered by a user or any third party due to failure, disruption or suspension of the platform and/or any faults or defects in the platform.

9.2

In the event that any security risks are identified, the SEF reserves the right to suspend the platform services for the user’s protection until such time as the risks have been eliminated. The SEF accepts no liability for any loss or damage that may be caused as a result of any such suspension of service or any outage. To the fullest extent permitted by law, neither the SEF nor any specialists involved with the platform (and in respect of general information, the Contractual Partners) accept any liability in respect of any information, advice or services provided on the platform or in connection therewith.

9.3

The information contained on the platform is provided solely for information purposes. The information published on the platform shall not be construed as any form of promotion, offer or recommendation to make specific investments, transact any business or engage in any type of legal transaction.

9.4

The platform may contain third-party material or links to third-party websites. The SEF has no control over, does not assume any responsibility for, and does not make any warranties or representations as to any third-party websites or the material contained therein. The SEF shall have no liability in respect of any third-party content or websites or in respect of any websites linking to or framing the platform.

9.5

The SEF makes no warranty or representation of any kind that any contacts or funding wi l l be generated.

9.6

Any potential liability of the SEF or any specialist notwithstanding the foregoing is hereby excluded to the fullest extent permitted by law.

10 Reservation of rights and modifications

10.1

The SEF reserves the right to modify the services and information available on the platform at any time. The SEF also reserves the right to delete user accounts where there are justified grounds for doubt as to the accuracy of the information provided.

10.2

The SEF shall be entitled to amend these GTU and the applicable data protection provisions at any time without prior notice. Any such amendments shall take effect from the date that they are published on www.sef4kmu.ch.

11 General terms and conditions of business of third partiesr

11.1

Certain services available on the platform are not supplied by the SEF. Where users use such services, the terms and conditions of the respective service provider shall apply.

12 Electronic communications (e-mai l)

E-mail messages sent in relation to the platform may not be secure. The SEF shall be entitled to rely on any information sent to it which it deems to be genuine and to assume that e-mails have been written by the parties indicated thereon. Users hereby authorise the SEF to use non-secure e-mail to communicate with third parties regarding the content of any messages. Users further confirm that they are aware of the associated risks, e.g. lack of confidentiality, changes of address and changes in content, disruptions in transmission, damage caused by viruses and misuse by third parties. Users shall take appropriate measures and inform the SEF immediately of any irregularities which have been identified or are presumed to have occurred (e.g. in the event of any change of sender address or change in e-mail content). To the fullest extent permitted by law, the SEF rejects all responsibility and liability for any loss or damage caused as a result of non-secure electronic communications. However, the SEF is committed to taking all available measures to ensure secure email traffic. Particularly confidential data that cannot be processed via the protected platform shall be protected with a password and sent to the recipient by the SEF. The password shall be sent to the recipient via a separate channel (mobile).

13 “High-Potential SME” SEF label

Companies that have successfully completed the SQS certification process shall receive the SEF label “High-Potential SME” for 12 months for communication purposes. Please note that only the evaluation process has been certified by the Swiss Association for Quality and Management Systems (SQS). Receiving the SEF label “High-Potential SME” does not under any circumstances mean that the company has received SQS certification. The company may only use the label provided by the SEF for 12 months for communication purposes.

14 Severability

If any provision of these GTU is invalid or unenforceable, such provision shall not affect the validity or enforceability of the remaining provisions hereof. In such event, the parties shall replace the invalid or enforceable provision with a valid provision which corresponds as closely as possible to the intended purpose of the invalid or unenforceable provision.

15 Conflicting provisions in additional terms and conditions

Certain websites or sections of the platform may contain additional terms and conditions, information or disclaimers (hereinafter collectively referred to as “Additional Terms and Conditions”). In the event of any conflict or inconsistency between these GTU and the Additional Terms and Conditions, the provisions of the Additional Terms and Conditions shall prevail.

16 Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

16.1

All legal relations between the SEF, special ists and users shal l be governed by and construed exclusively in accordance with substantive Swiss law.

16.2

Thun shall be the exclusive place of jurisdiction for any disputes between the SEF and/or specialists and users arising out of or in connection with use of the platform.

Notice: Undefined index: mode in /home/sefkmuch/public_html/sef-growth.ch/wp-content/themes/SimplEvent-v2/header.php on line 33
Jetzt Anmelden

Allgemeine Nutzungsbedingungen (ANB) für die SEF-Growth-Plattform

VERSION FEBRUAR 2021

1 Präambel

1.1

Die Swiss Economic Forum AG („SEF“) mit Sitz in Thun bezweckt im Allgemeinen die Beratung, das Coaching und die Förderung von kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen und Jungunternehmen in der ganzen Schweiz.

1.2

Mit der SEF-Growth-Plattform schafft das SEF eine internetbasierte, elektronische Plattform zur Unterstützung von wachstumsstarken kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen sowie erfolgreichen Jungunternehmen mit Sitz in der Schweiz oder Hauptwertschöpfung in der Schweiz (zusammen nachfolgend „KMU“) und stellt Leistungen in den Bereichen Strategie, Innovation, Finanzierung, Industrialisierung und Patentrecherche bereit. Hierfür steht dem SEF die Unterstützung der folgenden Vertragspartner (zusammen nachfolgend die „Vertragspartner“) zur Verfügung. Im Bereich Finanzierung arbeitet das SEF dabei für die Produkte ‚Fremdkapital‘, ‚Zugang zu Eigenkapital‘ und ‚Factoring‘ exklusiv mit der UBS AG („UBS“) mit Sitz in Zürich zusammen. Im Bereich Patentrecherche arbeitet das SEF mit dem Institut für geistiges Eigentum („IGE“) zusammen. Der Bereich ‚Industrialisierung‘ wird in Zusammenarbeit mit der Helbling Technik abgedeckt. Weiterer Vertragspartner des SEF ist der Verband der schweizerischen Maschinen-, Elektro- und Metallindustrie, Swissmem („Swissmem“). Ferner wurden mit der Schweizerischen Eidgenossenschaft durch die Innosuisse und dem Bundesamt für Energie („BFE“) Subventionsverträge geschlossen.

2 Geltungsbereich

2.1

Die Nutzungsbedingungen gelten für sämtliche Arten der Nutzung der Plattform „SEF-Growth“ unter www.sef-growth.ch und der damit im Zusammenhang stehenden Bereiche. Mit der Nutzung der Plattform akzeptiert der Nutzer die vorliegenden Nutzungsbedingungen.

2.2

Als Nutzer gelten sämtliche Personen und Unternehmen, die sich zum Zwecke der Nutzung der Plattform darauf registriert haben wie auch Personen, welche die Plattform ohne Registrierung nutzen.

2.3

Der Nutzer anerkennt ab dem Zeitpunkt des Zugriffs auf die Plattform die Geltung dieser Nutzungsbedingungen. Die Nutzungsbedingungen gelten für die gesamte Dauer der Nutzung der Plattform durch den jeweiligen Nutzer sowie für jede nachträgliche Nutzung der über die Plattform erhaltenen Informationen.

3 Zulassung und Änderung der Plattform

3.1

Die auf der Plattform enthaltenen Informationen und Funktionen richten sich ausschliesslich an Personen in bzw. mit Sitz in Gerichtsbarkeiten, in denen die Veröffentlichung oder der Zugang zur Plattform gesetzlich zulässig und nicht verboten ist. Personen, die von solchen Verboten betroffen sind, wird es ausdrücklich untersagt, die Plattform zu nutzen.

3.2

Das SEF ist berechtigt, Nutzer, welche nach Auffassung des SEF dem Anforderungsprofil für Nutzer nicht oder nicht mehr entsprechen, nicht zur Nutzung der Plattform zuzulassen oder nachträglich davon auszuschliessen.

3.3

Das SEF behält sich vor, die Plattform jederzeit zu erweitern, zu ändern, einzuschränken oder einzustellen. SEF behält sich weiter vor, die Plattform aus Wartungs-, Sicherheits- oder Kapazitätsgründen kurzzeitig auszusetzen oder zu beschränken. Der Nutzer anerkennt, dass SEF ihn hierüber nicht vorgängig informieren muss und dass die Verfügbarkeit der Plattform nicht
gewährleistet wird.

4 Inhalte

4.1

Sämtliche Inhalte der Plattform haben lediglich Informationscharakter und sind nicht rechtsverbindlich.

4.2

Das SEF leistet keinerlei Gewähr für die Aktualität, Korrektheit, Vollständigkeit oder Qualität der auf
der Plattform zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen und Dokumente. Die Informationen und Dokumente können zudem eine Beratung im Einzelfall nicht ersetzen. SEF hat gegenüber dem Nutzer keinerlei Aufklärungs- oder Sorgfaltspflichten.

4.3

SEF leistet keinerlei Gewähr dafür, dass die auf der Plattform zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen und Dateien virenfrei sind und keine Schäden auf den Computern der Nutzer anrichten können.

4.4

Wird auf eine dritte Website verwiesen, wird für deren Inhalt und Richtigkeit keine Gewährleistung übernommen.

4.5

Die Plattform stellt keine Anlageempfehlung oder Aufforderung zur Beteiligung an Unternehmen dar.

5 Nutzer

5.1

Nutzer müssen alle Angaben wahrheitsgetreu und vollständig sowie nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen machen.

5.2

Die Nutzer haben ihre Angaben regelmässig zu aktualisieren.

5.3

Die Nutzer sind verpflichtet, keine Dateien auf die Plattform zu laden, die Viren enthalten und/oder geeignet sind, der Plattform Schäden zuzurichten. Die Nutzer sind zudem verpflichtet, keine Dateien auf die Plattform zu laden, die urheberrechtlich geschützt sind.

5.4

Die Nutzer dürfen Methoden, Modelle, Tools und dergleichen, die im Rahmen der via die Plattform angebotenen Module eingesetzt werden nicht an Dritte weitergeben und ohne Einverständnis von SEF nicht für eigene Zwecke weiterverwenden.

6 Nutzungsbedingungen

6.1

Um bestimmte auf der Plattform bereitgestellte Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen zu können, müssen die Nutzer sich vorab registrieren. Sie erhalten anschliessend die Zugangsdaten mit einem persönlichen Sicherheitscode. Die Nutzer sind verpflichtet, diese Zugangsdaten vertraulich zu behandeln, keinem Dritten mitzuteilen und diese so aufzubewahren, dass Dritten keine Kenntnisnahme ermöglicht wird.

6.2

Die Nutzer haben alle von Ihnen eingegebenen Daten auf Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit zu prüfen. Die Nutzer halten das SEF von allen Ansprüchen, Rechtsstreitigkeiten, Verbindlichkeiten, Schadenersatzansprüchen, Kosten und Auslagen frei und schadlos, die sich aus der Nutzung der Plattform durch andere Personen, die ihren Benutzernamen und ihr Passwort nutzen, ergeben.

6.3

Die Nutzer dürfen die Plattform nicht für Aktivitäten nutzen, die eine Gesetzesverletzung darstellen, Rechte Dritter verletzen oder die Standards, inhaltliche Anforderungen oder Vorschriften der zuständigen Behörden verletzen. Die Nutzer sind insbesondere verpflichtet, keine Dateien auf die Plattform zu laden, die Viren enthalten und/oder geeignet sind, der Plattform Schäden zuzurichten. Die Nutzer sind zudem verpflichtet, keine Dateien auf die Plattform zu laden, die urheberrechtlich geschützt sind.

7 Daten

7.1

SEF behandelt die vom Nutzer gegenüber SEF gemachten Angaben vertraulich. SEF ist indes berechtigt, die Daten der Nutzer den vertraglich zur Vertraulichkeit verpflichteten, für die Plattform tätigen Experten und Vertragspartnern (das SEF, die Experten und Vertragspartner einschliesslich deren Partner, sofern und soweit diese Dienstleistungen gegenüber den Nutzern anbieten oder erbringen, nachfolgend die „Datenbearbeiter“) weiterzugeben. Selbstverständlich erfolgt eine Weitergabe nur, sofern die Datenbearbeiter entsprechenden Vertraulichkeits- und Sicherheitsauflagen zustimmen und sich verpflichten, ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau aufrechtzuerhalten.

7.2

Die Datenbearbeiter speichern die Daten der Nutzer und nützen und bearbeiten diese entsprechend dem Verwendungszweck. Der Verwendungszweck beschränkt sich auf die Prüfung des Wachstumspotentials, allfälliger Strategieentwicklungen, Innovationsworkshops sowie auf die Prüfung und Vermittlung von Leistungen in den Bereichen Wachstumsfinanzierungen (Eigen- und Fremdkapital sowie Garantieversicherungen), Risikomanagement und Patentrecherche sowie die interne Verarbeitung (vgl. Pkt 7.4). Soweit für die Erbringung der vorgenannten Leistungen erforderlich stimmt der Nutzen einem Datenaustausch zwischen den Datenbearbeitern zu.

7.3

Um die oben genannten Leistungen erbringen zu können, werden die von den Nutzern zur Verfügung gestellten Daten im Sinne der Datenschutzbestimmungen gespeichert und entsprechend dem vorgegebenen Zweck genutzt und bearbeitet. In welchem Umfang Daten gespeichert werden, bestimmen die Nutzer durch ihre Angaben selbst. Daneben können aber auch weitere Daten in Zusammenhang mit oder über die Nutzung durch den Nutzer (etwa Metadaten, Login-Daten etc.) anfallen.

7.4

Die Datenbearbeiter können die Daten des Nutzers für die Erhebung und Verwertung anonymer statistischer Daten verarbeiten und sind zudem berechtigt, diese Daten (und insbesondere die Namen der, und weiterführende Informationen zu den, Nutzer/n, die von den für das SEF tätigen Experten als KMU mit hohem Potential (‚High Potential KMU‘) eingestuft werden) zum Zwecke der Vermarktung der Plattform sowie für Marketing-Massnahmen zu nutzen (bspw. durch die Versendung von E-Mails und Newslettern, Aufschaltung auf ihrer Internetseite).

7.5

Die Datenbearbeiter wenden technische und organisatorische Sicherheitsmassnahmen an, um personenbezogene Daten angemessen gegen unerlaubten Zugriff, versehentliche oder beabsichtigte Manipulation, Verlust und Zerstörung zu schützen.

7.6

Soweit gesetzlich zulässig ist eine Haftung eines Datenbearbeiters für die unerlaubte Datenweitergabe ausgeschlossen.

7.7

Der Nutzer willigt mit der Anerkennung der Nutzungsbestimmungen in die oben beschriebene Datenbearbeitung ein.

8 Rechte an geistigem Eigentum

8.1

Inhalt und Struktur der Plattform sind urheberrechtlich geschützt.

8.2

Sämtliche Rechte, Titel und Ansprüche (einschliesslich Copyrights, Marken, Patente und andere Rechte an geistigem Eigentum sowie sonstige Rechte) an, für und aus allen Informationen und Inhalten (einschliesslich aller Texte, Daten, Grafiken und Logos) auf der Plattform verbleiben bei der das SEF oder dem jeweiligen Rechteinhaber. Einzelne Seiten und/oder Teile der Plattform dürfen ausschliesslich zu privater oder interner Verwendung ausgedruckt werden, und nur insoweit als der jeweilige Ausdruck alle betreffenden Hinweise auf Copyrights und andere Eigentumsrechte enthält. Es ist den Nutzern unter anderem verboten, irgendwelche Informationen, Texte, Grafiken, Bilder, Videoclips, Verzeichnisse, Datenbanken, Listen oder Software, die von der Plattform stammen, im Ganzen oder teilweise ohne die vorherige schriftliche Genehmigung des SEF zu verändern, zu kopieren, zu senden, weiterzugeben, auszustellen, vorzuführen, zu reproduzieren, zu veröffentlichen, zu lizenzieren, als Frame in einer Webseite zu verwenden, zu übertragen und von den genannten Inhalten abgeleitete Werke zu erstellen oder auf andere Art für gewerbliche oder öffentliche Zwecke zu nutzen. Ohne die schriftliche Genehmigung des SEF ist es untersagt, systematisch Inhalte von der Plattform abzurufen (sei es durch Robots, Spiders, automatisch oder manuell), um direkt oder indirekt eine Sammlung oder Datenbank oder ein Verzeichnis zusammenzustellen oder auf die Plattform zu verlinken.

8.3

„SEF-Growth“ sowie „SEF“ gehören zu den eingetragenen und nicht eingetragenen Kennzeichen des SEF. Andere Kennzeichen können Marken ihrer jeweiligen Inhaber sein. Ausser wie oben beschrieben, ist die Nutzung von Kennzeichen des SEF, egal zu welchem Zweck, ohne die schriftliche Genehmigung des SEF verboten.

8.4

Die Rechte an fremden Inhalten verbleiben beim jeweiligen Urheber.

9 Haftungsausschuss

9.1

Soweit gesetzlich zulässig sind weder das SEF noch einzelne ihrer Direktoren, Mitarbeiter oder Beauftragten in irgendeiner Art und Weise für unmittelbare oder mittelbare Verluste, Haftungsansprüche, Kosten, Forderungen, Ausgaben oder Schäden jeglicher Art haftbar, sei es auf Grundlage des Vertrags- oder des Deliktsrechts oder anderer Rechtsgrundlagen, die aus der Nutzung dieser Plattform entstehen oder damit zusammenhängen. Dies gilt auch für Schäden die einem Nutzer oder Dritten durch Fehler, Störungen, Unterbrüche und/oder Mängel der Plattform entstanden sind.

9.2

Das SEF behält sich bei der Feststellung von Sicherheitsrisiken jederzeit vor, die Dienstleistungen der Plattform zum Schutz der Nutzer bis zu deren Behebung zu unterbrechen. Für aus diesem Unterbruch oder aufgrund einer Sperre allfällig entstandenen Schaden übernimmt das SEF keine Haftung. Das SEF sowie die für die Plattform tätigen Experten (und in Bezug auf allgemeine Informationen, die Vertragspartner), übernehmen, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, keinerlei Haftung für die auf der Plattform oder ihm Rahmen der Plattform zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen, Beratungen und Dienstleistungen.

9.3

Die auf der Plattform enthaltenen Informationen dienen ausschliesslich Informationszwecken. Auf der Plattform veröffentlichte Informationen stellen keine Werbung, kein Angebot und keine Empfehlung dar, bestimmte Investitionen zu tätigen, Transaktionen abzuwickeln oder irgendeine Art von Rechtsgeschäften zu tätigen.

9.4

Die Plattform kann Inhalte Dritter oder Links zu Webseiten Dritter enthalten. Das SEF besitzt keine Kontrolle über die Inhalte oder Webseiten Dritter, übernimmt keine Verantwortung oder Gewähr für diese Inhalte oder Webseiten und macht diesbezüglich keine Zusicherungen. Das SEF ist nicht für die Inhalte oder Webseiten Dritter sowie für Webseiten haftbar, die auf die Plattform verlinken oder diese in Frames anzeigen.

9.5

Das SEF leistet keinerlei Gewähr für das Zustandekommen von Kontakten oder Finanzierungen.

9.6

Sollte das SEF oder ein Experte dennoch zur Haftung herangezogen werden können, wird die Haftung soweit gesetzlich zulässig ausgeschlossen.

10 Vorbehaltene Rechte und Änderungen

10.1

Das SEF behält sich jederzeit Änderungen des Leistungsangebots und der Informationen auf der Plattform vor. Das SEF behält sich zudem vor, Nutzerkonten zu löschen, sofern begründete Zweifel an der Richtigkeit der Angaben bestehen.

10.2

Das SEF kann diese ANB und die zugehörigen Datenschutzbestimmungen zu jedem Zeitpunkt ohne vorherige Ankündigung abändern. Die Änderungen gelten jeweils ab der Veröffentlichung auf www.sef4kmu.ch.

11 Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen Dritter

11.1

Bestimmte Leistungen auf der Plattform werden nicht durch das SEF selbst bereitgestellt. Für die Beanspruchung dieser Leistungen gelten für die Nutzer die Geschäftsbedingungen der jeweiligen Erbringer dieser Leistungen.

12 Elektronische Kommunikation (E-Mail)

Alle Mitteilungen im Zusammenhang mit der Plattform können ungesichert elektronisch ausgetauscht werden, wobei das SEF allen für echt gehaltenen Mitteilungen vertrauen und den als Verfasser angezeigten Personen zuordnen darf. Die Nutzer ermächtigen das SEF, über sämtliche Inhalte auch mit Dritten mittels ungesicherten E-Mails zu kommunizieren und nehmen Kenntnis von den damit einhergehenden Risiken, wie z.B.: fehlende Vertraulichkeit, Veränderung von Absenderadressen und Inhalten, Übermittlungsstörungen, Schädigung durch Viren und Missbrauch durch Dritte. Die Nutzer haben bei festgestellten/vermuteten Unregelmässigkeiten (bspw. bei Veränderungen von Absenderadressen und Inhalten von E-Mails) sachgerechte Massnahmen zu ergreifen und das SEF unverzüglich zu informieren. Das SEF schliesst, soweit rechtlich zulässig, jede Verantwortung und Haftung für Schäden aus ungesicherter elektronischer Kommunikation aus. Das SEF ist jedoch darauf bedacht, alle ihr zur Verfügung stehenden Massnahmen für einen sicheren E-Mailverkehr zu ergreifen. Besonders vertrauliche Daten, welche nicht über die geschützte Plattform abgewickelt werden können, erhält der Empfänger vom SEF passwortgeschützt. Das Passwort wird dem Empfänger über einen separaten Kanal (Mobile) zugestellt.

13 SEF-Label «High-Potential KMU»

Ein Unternehmen welches den SQS-Zertifizierten Prozess erfolgreich durchlaufen hat, erhält das SEF-Label «High-Potential KMU» für 12 Monate zur Kommunikation. Wir weisen klar darauf hin, dass ausschließlich der Evaluationsprozess von der Vereinigung für Qualitäts- und Management-System (SQS) zertifiziert wurde. Die Erlangung des SEF-Label «High-Potential KMU» bedeutet keinenfalls eine SQS-Zertifizierung des Unternehmens. Das Unternehmen darf ausschliesslich das von SEF zur Verfügung gestellte Label für 12 Monate zu Kommunikationszwecken verwenden.

14 Salvatorische Klausel

Sollte eine Bestimmung dieser ANB unwirksam sein, so wird die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen hierdurch nicht berührt. Die Parteien werden in diesem Fall die ungültige Bestimmung durch eine wirksame Bestimmung ersetzen, welche dem ideellen Zweck der ungültigen Bestimmung möglichst nahe kommt.

15 Widersprüchliche Bestimmungen in Zusatzbedingungen

Bestimmte Webseiten oder Bereiche der Plattform können zusätzliche Bestimmungen, Bedingungen, Auskünfte oder Ausschlusserklärungen (gemeinsam „Zusatzbedingungen“) enthalten. Im Falle eines Widerspruchs zwischen diesen ANB und den Zusatzbedingungen gehen die Zusatzbedingungen vor.

16 Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

16.1

Für die Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen SEF, den Experten und den Nutzern gilt ausschliesslich schweizerisches materielles Recht.

16.2

Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand für sämtliche Streitigkeiten zwischen SEF bzw. Experten und einem Nutzer im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Plattform ist Thun.